Connect with us

Sports

Where to watch USA vs Mexico live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for USMNT in CONCACAF Nations League final | Sporting News

Published

on


The United States and Mexico will meet yet again as the two North American rivals clash in the CONCACAF Nations League final for the second time.

LIVE UPDATES: USA vs Mexico in 2024 CONCACAF Nations League final

The USMNT has won this relatively new competition in each of its two previous iterations, with the U.S. beating Mexico in the inaugural final in 2021 before topping Canada last year.

Mexico are mired in a long winless run against the United States, without victory in a competitive environment since the 2019 Gold Cup final, and they haven’t won any game including friendlies since a 3-0 victory in September of 2019. That means the United States hold a six-match unbeaten run against their southern border rivals, outscoring Mexico 10-3 in those matches.

In the final competitive match for both teams before this summer’s massive Copa America on U.S. soil, there’s a trophy on the line plus a lot more with eyes on the coming competition.

MORE: Watch USA vs. Mexico live on Paramount+

USA vs Mexico live stream, TV channel

  • Date: Sunday, Mar. 24, 2024
  • Time: 9:15 p.m. ET (8:15 p.m. CT / 6:15 p.m. PT)
  • TV channel (English): None
  • Streaming (English): Paramount+
  • TV channel (Spanish): UniMas, TUDN
  • Streaming (Spanish): Fubo, Univision Now, TUDN app


CONCACAF English-language broadcast rights in the United States are owned by CBS Sports, which will air this USMNT match exclusively on Paramount+, where you can watch every match of the Nations League semifinals, finals, and third-place match during this March international break. There is currently a free trial on offer to new subscribers.

The matches, including this one, will also be televised in Spanish on TUDN and UniMas, which is available to stream in the United States on Fubo, offering a FREE trial for new users.

What time is USA vs Mexico kickoff?

This CONCACAF Nations League final kicks off from AT&T Stadium on Sunday, March 24 at 8:15 p.m. local time in Arlington, Texas.

Here’s how that time translates across all of the time zones across North America:

  Date Kickoff time
Eastern Time Sun, Mar. 24 9:15 p.m.
Central Time Sun, Mar. 24 8:15 p.m.
Mountain Time Sun, Mar. 24 7:15 p.m.
Pacific Time Sun, Mar. 24 6:15 p.m.
Alaska ST Sun, Mar. 24 5:15 p.m.
Hawaii ST Sun, Mar. 24 4:15 p.m.


USA vs Mexico lineups & team news

Fans have been clamoring for Gio Reyna to start this match after his introduction off the bench at halftime of the Jamaica match was an important injection of life, and he does just that, replacing Malik Tillman who simply didn’t have it in the semifinal. Tyler Adams also earns his first international start since the World Cup, entering for Yunus Musah, which is surprising given his clear minutes limit in the semifinal.

Sergino Dest is available after suspension in the semifinal, and his return is welcome as he replaces Joe Scally who was exceedingly poor against Jamaica. Gregg Berhalter has brought in the experienced Tim Ream at center-back, replacing either Miles Robinson.

After his brace against Jamaica, Haji Wright earns the start, with Folarin Balogun brought to the bench, still struggling to link up with his international teammates on the whole.

USA starting lineup (4-2-3-1): Turner (GK) — Dest, Richards, Ream, A. Robinson — McKennie, Adams — Weah, Reyna, Pulisic — Balogun.

Mexico head coach Jaime Lozano had a few things to consider after the scoreline in their win over Panama maybe betrayed some of their struggles. Panama out-passed and out-shot Mexico by significant margins, and El Tri were unable to dictate the tempo of the match even if they ran away as big winners.

He has brought Hirving Lozano back into the starting lineup after Chucky came off the bench for a half-hour in the semifinal. Uriel Antuna hasn’t exactly exactly impressed in recent years, but retains his place tonight as Julian Quinones is reportedly not fit to start, a blow after he scored his first international goal against Panama in the semifinal.

Mexico starting lineup (4-3-3): Ochoa (GK) — J. Sanchez, Montes, J. Vasquez, Gallardo — E. Sanchez, E. Alvarez, Chavez — Antuna, Martin, Lozano.

USA vs Mexico prediction, betting odds & lines

  • Moneyline lean: USA (+115 on BetMGM)
  • Score prediction: USA 2-1 Mexico

Both these teams have significant flaws, which makes predicting this match extremely difficult. The U.S. looked extremely poor against Jamaica for around 88 of the 90-plus minutes before a fortunate equalizer sent it to extra-time, while Mexico had deficiencies even in their 3-0 victory over Panama.

The United States have had Mexico’s number in recent matchups, as while Gregg Berhalter struggles against teams that play a low block, he knows how to attack this El Tri side.

  BetMGM
(USA)
USA win +115
Draw +200
Mexico win +200
Both teams
to score Y/N
-105 / -135
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+120 / -175

Continue Reading